• 1370 N. RIVERWOODS ROAD
  • LINCOLNSHIRE, IL 60069
  • 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM MON-FRI
Home >
<<  About Us > District News > District News Archive

District News Archive

Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Thursday, May 23, 2019 10:00:00 AM
D103 students participated in the 40th annual Consortium Art Fest at Stevenson High School recently.
Posted Tuesday, May 21, 2019 3:00:00 PM
The District 103 Board of Education recognized 28 employees for their years of service in the district.
Posted Thursday, May 16, 2019 6:04:48 AM
Congratulations to Todd Spohnholtz and Rilina Ghosh who were named the winners of the PTO Scott B. Guziec Award - Volunteer of the Year:
Posted Monday, May 13, 2019 11:00:00 AM
Weather permitting, the athletic grounds of Daniel Wright will be treated with a spring fertilization and weed control application on Tuesday, May 14, sometime after 6 p.m.
Posted Monday, May 6, 2019 2:27:55 PM
The Learning Fund Foundation sponsored D103's first Shark Tank event where over 50 students pitched their ideas and inventions to a panel of Sharks.
Posted Monday, Apr 29, 2019 3:21:22 PM
Help get books in children's hands through the NJHS annual Book Tasting event from 6–7:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 8 in the Daniel Wright cafeteria
Posted Monday, Apr 29, 2019 9:00:00 AM
Enrichment Summer School registration will re-open at 9:00 a.m. Tuesday, April 30 and will remain open until noon Friday, May 3.
Posted Saturday, Apr 27, 2019 9:00:00 AM
The D103 community is filled with volunteers whose constant efforts and unwavering commitment enable our children to have an immensely rich and well-rounded educational experience.
Posted Thursday, Apr 25, 2019 11:09:09 AM
The D103 BOE thanked Christopher Curtis for his 12 years of service on the school board during its meeting, Tuesday, April 23. Newest member Rana Hashemi was welcomed to the board.
Posted Monday, Apr 22, 2019 2:28:05 PM
Help get books in children's hands through the NJHS annual book tasting event from 6–7:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 8 in the Daniel Wright cafeteria.
Posted Monday, Apr 22, 2019 11:00:00 AM
PUBLIC NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that School District 103, Lake County, Illinois ("District 103") will hold a Public Meeting on Wednesday, May 23 from 10 to 11 a.m. in the School District 103 Administrative Office, 1370 N. Riverwoods Road, Lincolnshire, Illinois.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019 3:00:00 PM
D103 PTO is sponsoring a parent education event, "Keep Calm & Carry On...Helping Children Cope with Stress & Identifying Anxiety and Depression in Our Youth" from 7 to 8:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 30, in the Daniel Wright Junior High School cafeteria.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019 8:58:00 AM
The 103 Club now offers extended child care for students who participate in the D103 summer school program.
Posted Wednesday, Apr 10, 2019 3:49:56 PM
District 103 is excited to invite you to a special program made possible by the Vernon Area Public Library (VAPL).
Posted Monday, Apr 8, 2019 3:49:55 PM
The 103 Club now offers after summer camp child care for students who require extended care after D103 summer camp.
Posted Monday, Apr 8, 2019 3:41:49 PM
We Are D103 celebrates the families of Sprague, Half Day, and Daniel Wright. In this YouTube video we would like to introduce the Trinidad Family who speaks candidly about the importance of the education here but also of the community that has supported them along the way.
Posted Monday, Apr 8, 2019 2:27:55 PM
National Volunteer Week is a time to celebrate the impact of volunteer service in our schools and communities. District 103 volunteers give countless hours to benefit our students and help our district excel. We are grateful for all you do for District 103 and Thank You for the tremendous positive impact you have on our school community!
Posted Wednesday, Mar 20, 2019 9:02:56 AM
District 103 summer school registration closes at noon Friday, March 22
Posted Wednesday, Mar 13, 2019 4:02:03 PM
The Music Boosters would like to thank everyone who supported its events this year.
Posted Tuesday, Mar 5, 2019 11:10:00 AM
School District 103 will be offering Enrichment and Intervention Summer School courses at Daniel Wright Junior High for students currently in grades K-7.
Posted Thursday, Feb 28, 2019 10:36:20 AM
This is just a reminder that we have a 24-hour school illness policy at District 103.
Posted Thursday, Feb 28, 2019 10:26:06 AM
Registration for the annual Run for D103 5K to be held on Saturday, May 18 is now open.
Posted Monday, Feb 11, 2019 1:25:06 PM
The D103 Music Boosters has opened its online auction with many enticing items to bid on like family get away vacations, VIP seating for graduation, restaurant gift cards, personal training, and much more.
Posted Monday, Feb 4, 2019 9:37:52 AM
The D103 Music Boosters invites parents and students to an Evening of Music 6 to 9 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 16, Estonian House Inc, 14700 Estonian Ln, Riverwoods.
Posted Monday, Feb 4, 2019 9:21:29 AM
The month of February honors the important role African-Americans play in the story of our country.
Posted Monday, Feb 4, 2019 9:19:17 AM
Chinese New Year or 'Spring Festival' is China's most important festival and holiday time. Chinese New Year 2019 falls on Tuesday, Feb. 5.
Posted Thursday, Jan 24, 2019 9:00:00 AM
Join Stevenson High School feeder families in this interactive workshop on How to Discuss LGBTQ+ Topics in Our Families at 7 p.m. Tuesday, March 5, Vernon Area Public Library.
Posted Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019 2:36:39 PM
The Board of Education has changed its February Committee of the Whole meeting from Tuesday, February 12, 2019 to Wednesday, February 6, 2019. The meeting will be held at 7:00 p.m. at its regular location of Daniel Wright Junior High School at 1370 N. Riverwoods Road, Lincolnshire, Illinois.
Posted Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019 1:11:00 PM
Learning Fund Foundation is hosting a free STEAM conference Wednesday, Feb. 13 to encourage our students to pursue STEAM careers.
Posted Thursday, Jan 10, 2019 10:10:12 AM
Lincolnshire-Prairie View School District 103 is offering a Pre-School Screening for district residents on Friday, February 15, 2019 for three and four year-old children for whom there may be concerns in the areas of gross or fine motor skills, speech/language, or conceptual development.

  • Our Mission:
  • To provide innovative learning experiences which empower each student to excel and make a difference in a diverse and interconnected world.
  • 1370 N. RIVERWOODS ROAD
  • LINCOLNSHIRE, IL 60069
  • 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM MON-FRI
powered by finalsite